The Seven Concertos of Beethoven

1st Edition

Antony Hopkins

Published June 5, 2019
Reference - 101 Pages
ISBN 9781138365551 - CAT# K396758
Series: Routledge Revivals

For Instructors Request Inspection Copy

was $110.00


SAVE ~$22.00

Add to Wish List
FREE Standard Shipping!


First published in 1996, this volume counters the attitude of paying more attention to the performer than to the piece. Too often, Anthony Hopkins argues, music is simply regarded as a pleasant background noise to accompany our other activities, whereas Beethoven offers much more than that. Hopkins aim to promote hearing, rather than listening. He examines Beethoven’s piano concertos numbers 1 through 5, along with the violin concerto in D Major, Op. 61, and the Triple Concerto, Op. 56.


We provide complimentary e-inspection copies of primary textbooks to instructors considering our books for course adoption.

Request an
e-inspection copy

Share this Title