The Selected Works of Margaret Oliphant, Part VI Volume 25: Old Mr Tredgold

1st Edition

Elisabeth Jay

Published July 11, 2016
Reference - 308 Pages
ISBN 9781138763029 - CAT# Y222180
Series: The Pickering Masters


Add to Wish List
FREE Standard Shipping!


Margaret Oliphant (1828-97) had a prolific literary career that spanned almost fifty years. She wrote some 98 novels, fifty or more short stories, twenty-five works of non-fiction, including biographies and historic guides to European cities, and more than three hundred periodical articles. This is the most ambitious critical edition of her work.

This volume includes her 1895 novel Old Mr Tredgold with editorial notes by Elisabeth Jay including a new introduction and headnote, proving key information about the book and its publication history.

Share this Title