The Selected Works of Margaret Oliphant, Part VI Volume 23: At His Gates

1st Edition

Joanne Wilkes

Published July 11, 2016
Reference - 336 Pages
ISBN 9781138763005 - CAT# Y222178
Series: The Pickering Masters

was $190.00


SAVE ~$38.00

Add to Wish List
FREE Standard Shipping!


Margaret Oliphant (1828-97) had a prolific literary career that spanned almost fifty years. She wrote some 98 novels, fifty or more short stories, twenty-five works of non-fiction, including biographies and historic guides to European cities, and more than three hundred periodical articles. This is the most ambitious critical edition of her work.

This volume includes her 1872 novel At his Gates with editorial notes by Joanne Wilkes, including a new introduction, headnote and explanatory notes which provide key information about the book and its publication history.

Share this Title