The Selected Works of Margaret Oliphant, Part VI: Major Novels

1st Edition

Joanne Wilkes, Josie Billington, Elisabeth Jay

Published July 28, 2016
ISBN 9781851965007 - CAT# Y211949
Series: The Pickering Masters

was $585.00


SAVE ~$117.00

Add to Wish List
FREE Standard Shipping!


Margaret Oliphant (1828-97) had a prolific literary career that spanned almost fifty years. She wrote some 98 novels, fifty or more short stories, twenty-five works of non-fiction, including biographies and historic guides to European cities, and more than three hundred periodical articles. This collection represents the most ambitious critical edition of her work and includes At his Gates (1872), The Ladies Lindores (1883), and Old Mr Tredgold (1895).

The three volume set, edited by experts in the field, is accompanied by original editorial material including a new general introduction and headnotes to each work.

Share this Title