The Economies of Africa

1st Edition

Peter Robson, D A Lury

Published April 12, 2013
Reference - 524 Pages
ISBN 9780415853651 - CAT# Y151496
Series: Routledge Library Editions: Development

For Instructors Request Inspection Copy


Add to Wish List
FREE Standard Shipping!


This reissue, first published in 1969 brings together structural and analytical studies of seven single African countries, together with two studies of groups of countries which, although politically separate, have in the past had close economic links. These countries are Algeria, Cameroon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Nigeria and the Sudan. The groups are East Africa, comprising Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania; and Central Africa, comprising Rhodesia, Malawi and Zambia.The countries have been chosen to bring out the main contemporary economic issues arising in the efforts of the independent African States to achieve economic growth. The book will be invaluable to students and practicing economists concerned with Africa and the developing economies generally.


We provide complimentary e-inspection copies of primary textbooks to instructors considering our books for course adoption.

Request an
e-inspection copy

Share this Title