Routledge Revivals: Selected Works of A. J. Arberry

1st Edition

A. J. Arberry

Published August 12, 2016
Reference - 1510 Pages
ISBN 9781138203310 - CAT# Y289294
Series: Routledge Revivals: Selected Works of A. J. Arberry

was $815.00


SAVE ~$163.00

Add to Wish List
FREE Standard Shipping!


A. J. Arberry is one of Britain’s most distinguished and celebrated Orientalist scholars. This set contains five of Professor Arberry’s works:

  • Scheherezade: Tales from the Thousand and One Nights (1953)
  • The Seven Odes: The First Chapter in Arabic literature (1957)
  • Classical Persian Literature (1958)
  • The Romance of the Rubaiìyatì (1959)
  • Oriental Essays: Portraits of Seven Scholars (1960)
  • More Tales from the Masnavi (1963).

These titles include translations of key middle-eastern texts and informative works on Persian literature as well as the European scholars that paved the way for 20th century Orientalist study.

This set will be of interest to those studying Middle-Eastern literature and history.

Share this Title